Travel Jewelry Bag

2013-01-05 Travel Jewelry Bag_01
I’m still working hard on my fabric leftovers😉. And the homepage Sew4home is having a lot of nice ideas. Lately, I pinned a tutorial for a travel accessory: the 8-Pocket Jewelry Pouch. I appreciate that thy often provide a pdf pattern. It makes everything easier.

I made two different ones – one for my mother, another for me. Mine is the red one since all my luggage is red. My backpack is red, my big and my middle rolling travel bag (latter one I bought on our last day in Amsterdam at the Albert Cuyp Market) are red as well. Now I have a matching travel jewelry pouch.

2013-01-05 Travel Jewelry Bag_03
The tutorial is really easy and I made the first (the purple/pink one) quite fast. Only difference: I also top-stitched the circles that later form the pouch. The next one took me a bit longer, as I sewed together two types of red fabric scraps for the outer lining of the pouch. And I think I will change the ribbons on both bags, e.g. I’d like to have a white ribbon for mine.

2013-01-05 Travel Jewelry Bag_04
This is how it looks from the inside, filled with my precious costume jewelry😉.

Has anyone of you more ideas how I could use up all my fabric leftovers? Slowly I’m running out of ideas and I’d be happy about any suggestions!

4 comments

  1. I saw these for sale up near Horseshoe Valley, in a small pottery boutique. They cost around $12.00. I loved them and have some chinese material to make some.

Leave a Reply

