Phone Cozy / Phone Sleeve

On my desperatešŸ˜‰ search for sewing ideas to use up the huge pile of fabric scraps, I found two different tutorials on pinterest for phone sleeves. The first one is the Easy iPhone Sleeve Tutorial. Unfortunately, my first sleeve was a bit to small for my phone, so I gave it to my mom. Her phone fits perfectly. I just used the wrong seam allowance! The next one was fine thenšŸ™‚.

Phone Sleeve 02
Phone Sleeve 03
Phone Sleeve 01

The second tutorial (Phone Cozy Tutorial from FairyFaceDesigns) I liked a bit more. It does not use topstitching at the outer edge, a method I still need to improve to get nice and straight lines. And I can use little fabric scraps as well. That’s a big plus!

Phone Cozy

Leave a Reply

