Diaper Bag

For christmas, my colleagues and I decided to do Secret Santa. I was very happy with the person I got – she is one of my favorite colleagues. And she is pregnant. So I decided to sew a diaper bag which she can use as a regular bag, too. Even though we decided to only give small presents, I stuck to my plan. I didn’t need to buy fabric as I had enough (and fabric scraps as well) and I had a lot of fun as I finally took again some time for sewing. Well, and it was obvious who made the present, then. I gave her the bag on our christmas party on Wednesday and she was very happy about the present (and she told me, her husband, too). And here are the pictures for you:
diaper bag 01
diaper bag 02
diaper bag 03
I got inspired by several other diaper bags, e.g. Angela’s Diaper Bag, Lola Bea Diaper Bag Pattern or this diaper bag. I took the features I liked and made my very own bag. And with all the red and blue and green it is gender neutral.

Leave a Reply

