Simplicity 6570 – the absolutely wearable top ;)

All good things are three😉. This time I used one of my good fabrics and decided to add a lining (simple white cotton fabric). I knew which alteration I had to do on the pattern or lets say, I did all of them on the paper pattern. So I could be sure that it’ll fit properly, so I did really nice seams and all the stuff. I’m so proud because it looks good both from the outside and the inside!!!
I made fell seams on the side and for the under-bust seam and added bias tape to the armholes and the bottom seam.  The bias binding went really good, usually I quite hate this method (due to a lack of training). But I made it nicely – another reason why I’m so proud of me this time. So here is the top in full size:
Simplicity 6570 (1)
Simplicity 6570 (2)

Leave a Reply

