Simplicity 2365 blouse

Again, no clothing suitable for winter. Most of the fabrics I’m having is light cotton, so I made a blouse. I chose simplicity 2365, something I already wanted to sew in autumn. The fabric was from the Stoffmarkt and I decided to do view B. My source for this pattern was once again the magazine “Meine Nähmode” (issue 01/2011). Even with the pintucks, it was really easy to sew. On the first day I cut out the pattern and the fabric, on the second day I finished the blouse within three hours. And no muslin this time, even though I did the usual shortening alterations.
Simplicity 2365 (1)
Simplicity 2365 (2)
Detail of the pintucks – they are not 100% perfect, but I guess hardly anyone will notice
Simplicity 2365 (3)

Leave a Reply

