Simplicity 6006 with a bow

A few weeks ago I was browsing through several sewing blogs and here I found a nice jacket which was closed with a nice bow. At the Stoffmarkt I bought fleece for a jacket and I knew that I would sew me a jacket with a bow. I just loved this idea. So I went through my sewing magazines and chose simplicity 6006 as pattern, just shorter (not a coat).

I didn’t use the belt like in the pattern. Instead, I sewed the belt pieces to one front part and the other side part. And it turned out to be a really nice and comfy jacket for cold days. Especially the bow is an eye-catcher.
Simplicity 6006 with a bow
Simplicity 6006 with a bow
Detail photo of Simplicity 6006 with a bow

Leave a Reply

