I really really should learn…

… so here is the progress of simplicity 6726😉.

I’m really careful this time, I’m even stitching the pieces together. Both lining and fabric. Not everything, but for the princess seam I did. The straight one’s I still just fix with pins.

And I serge all the hems, but due to the fabric this is really necessary.,

The upper part is ready, now I have to sew the skirt part and insert a zipper. Inserting the zipper will be challenging, I did this so far only once for my bag.

2 comments

    • Thank you! But I don’t have a serger – this is much to expensive for me. First I sew the seam, then I change the feet on my sewing machine and use a so called overlock stitch. This is just a “better” zig-zag stitch.

Leave a Reply

