Schneiderpuppe – Duct tape dress form

Mit Hilfe der Anleitung von der Burda-Homepage habe ich mich von meiner Mama einmal hübsch mit Isolierklebeband einwickeln lassen, um zusätzlich zu neuen Nähmaschine auch eine maßgenaue Schneiderpuppe zu haben. Dafür hab ich mir für 3 Euro ein enges, weißes T-Shirt gekauft. Hatte kein T-Shirt zu Hause, dass ich hinterher zerschneiden wollte.Anschließend wurde ich noch fertig eingepackt, dann wurde das ganze am Rücken aufgeschnitten, wieder verklebt und mit der Füllung von alten Kissen, die meine Mutter noch übrig hatte, ausgestopft🙂. Et voilà -Eine maßgefertigte Schneiderpuppe😉.

I found a nice tutorial on the burdastyle.de homepage for a sewing duct tape dress form. Therefore, a few weeks a go my mother wrapped me nicely with duct tape to produce a fitting assistant. First, I had to buy a cheap white t-shirt as I hadn’t any shirt at home I wanted to cut into pieces after I had been wrapped up. After a while I was looking like this. My mother went on wrapping duct tape around me, then I got rid of it by cutting in in the back. The cut was sealed with the remaining duct tape and the fitting assistant was filled up with the filling of some old cushions my mom still had. Et voilà – A perfect fitting sewing assistant.

Leave a Reply

